Kpop News

NewJeans, LE SSERAFIM, IVE: Final lineup for '2024 SBS Gayo Daejeon Summer' unveiled

The final lineup for the ‘2024 SBS Gayo Daejeon Summer’ has been revealed, generating much excitement. After announcing a rich lineup in three phases, promising a diverse summer festival, the final roster was confirmed. A total of 20 artist teams will delight K-pop fans this summer, including Jannabi, NCT 127, ONF, Stray Kids, (G)I-DLE, TXT, Lee Young Ji, CRAVITY, WOOAH, STAYC, ENHYPEN, NMIXX, IVE, LE SSERAFIM, NewJeans, xikers, KISS OF LIFE, ZEROBASEONE, NCT WISH, and ILLIT.

MCs for the event will be Doyoung of NCT, Yeonjun of TXT, and An Yujin of IVE. Yeonjun and An Yujin, who successfully hosted last year’s ‘Gayo Daejeon,’ will team up again, with the addition of Doyoung, known for his musical talent and witty charm, completing the refreshing MC trio.

The ‘2024 SBS Gayo Daejeon Summer’ will showcase the theme ‘New Generation K-POP.’ It promises to feature hot K-pop stages from the first half of the year and fresh, summery performances not seen at the year-end Gayo Daejeon, attracting significant attention from K-pop fans.

In an effort to prevent illegal transactions, tickets for the event will be issued as mobile tickets, with individual authentication required. No physical tickets will be provided. The ‘2024 SBS Gayo Daejeon Summer’ will take place on Sunday, July 21, at Inspire Arena in Yeongjongdo, Incheon. Fans can enjoy the red carpet and main performances live-streamed online.